Riga This Week - FREE RIGA CITY GUIDE made by locals since 1992

Angelich. Beethoven. Poga.

The wizardly fingers of Nicholas Angelich conjure Beethoven’s transcendental, fragile fantasy, known to the Earth dwellers as his Piano Concerto no. 4. Andris Poga builds a monumental, lively Prokofiev’s Symphony no. 5 using an architectural, far-reaching approach. January melts away in a gleaming B flat major jubilation.

Before the concert at 18.18 in the Great Guild Münster Hall LNSO editor Orests Silabriedis will lead the Pre-concert Talk. Free entrance on presentation of the concert ticket.

Nicholas Angelich - piano

Andris Poga

Ludwig van Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 4
Sergei Prokofiev Symphony No. 5