Riga This Week - FREE RIGA CITY GUIDE made by locals since 1992

Edgars Rugajs Quartet

Edgars Rugajs Quartet
Roberts Martinovskis - saxophones
Raimond Mägi - bass
Edgars Rugajs - guitar
Hans Kurvits - drums

Edgars Rugajs Quartet is a Tallinn based jazz band that was formed in late 2013 with some minor changes in line up. Quartet plays hard bop and free swing based music, main inspirations are musicians like Wayne Shorter, Ornette Coleman, John Coltrane and Eric Dolphy. Creating music from our own prism we try to make it sound distinctive and to connect with our inner self.