Riga This Week - FREE RIGA CITY GUIDE made by locals since 1992

Osokins and Osokins. Piano and Piano.

Karlsons’s Dances of Life and Death touch upon the courage and fate of Spanish national hero El Cid. Father and son will perform the solo of Poulenc’s exciting Concerto for Two Pianos. Stravinsky’s Petrushka, like a clown, struck by jealousy, goes places he shouldn’t and does things he shouldn’t do. An evening of symphonic music with an equally symphonic ambit.

Before the concert at 18.18 in the Great Guild Münster Hall LNSO editor Orests Silabriedis will lead the Pre-concert Talk. Free entrance on presentation of the concert ticket.

Sergejs Osokins - piano
Andrejs Osokins - piano

Guntis Kuzma

Juris Karlsons El Cid. Dances of Life and Death
Francis Poulenc Concerto for Two Pianos and Orchestra
Igor Stravinsky Petrushka